Faculty Travel Grants (for India-based Faculty Only)

We are pleased to offer travel grants for India-based faculty to attend PPoPP-15 (15th ACM SIGPLAN Symposium on Principles and Practice of Parallel Programming) and/or HPCA-16 (16th IEEE International Symposium on High-Performance Computer Architecture, the premier conferences for leading work on parallel programming and architecture, respectively, to be held in Bangalore, India from January 914, 2010. These funds are generously provided by various Indian government agencies and Industries.

We encourage faculty of Indian Institutions to apply for the travel grants and make use of this opportunity to attend the top conferences on highly important fields.


The travel grant will include:

  1. Round-trip train or air fare according to Government rules between your college and Bangalore (as per actuals) and subject to a maximum of Rs. 10,000.
  2. Accommodation for the period January 9-14, 2010.
  3. Conference registration. The registration will enable access to workshops, tutorials and technical sessions of the conference.

Eligibility requirements

Please note that this grant is available only for faculty from Indian Educational Research Institutions.

Application Format

Faculty are requested to send a one-page resume indicating research interests, academic profile and publications.


The one-page resume should be sent via email to pphp.stutrav@gmail.com with the e-mail subject "Application for HPCA/PPoPP 2010 Faculty Travel Grant". Faculty should indicate their preference for the conference (either PPoPP or HPCA) they wish to attend. One application is sufficient for both conferences.


A committee will select the recipients based on the evaluation of the application material.

Disbursement of Grant

Faculty will be reimbursed their travel expenses on the last day of the conference and are requested to retain the original receipts related to their travel. 


Deadline for submission of applications:

November 5, 2009

Announcement of Recipients:

November 15, 2009